Home PageAbout the bandBand member biosNewsNew ReleasePhotos of the bandSongs-lyricsCD PurchaseJoin the email list

Mercy Of Peace album cover


  1. Let All Mortal Flesh
  2. Psalm 22
  3. O Gladsome Light
  4. The Great Prokeimenon
  5. Awed By the Beauty
  6. Prayer of St. Symeon
  7. Rejoice O Virgin
  8. Troparian of Dormition
  9. Psalm 132
  10. Psalm 135
  11. Arise O God
  12. Troparian of St. John of Rila
  13. Kontakion of St. John of Rila
  14. Song of the Three Children
  15. Cherubic Hymn
  16. The Anaphora
  17. It Is Truly Meet
  18. The Lord's Prayer
  19. Come Bless The Lord

Mercy Of Peace

This album is a collection of some of our favorite liturgical selections from the Orthodox traditions of Bulgaria, Russia, Greece and Georgia.
It is our prayer that this music will bring peace to all those who hear it.

These hymns are sung by four of the members of Living H2O, and are mostly set in a quartet arrangement.

Mara McLeester - Soprano
Helena Wollums - Alto
Athena Killinger - Tenor
Gregory Skopp - Bass

Additional Vocals: Juliana Woolums, Beth McLeester, Rebekah Tolbert, Ann Rodier, Theo Killinger and Tim Zieminski.

We would like to express our heartfelt thanks for those who supported this project:
Dr. Luke and Anna Wales without whose support this project would not have been possible.
Holy Dormition Church: Fr. Michael Oyer, Fr. David Skopp, Fr. Philip Tolbert and Pda. Elzabeth Skopp.

Recorded with the blessing of His Eminence Metropolitan Joseph of the Bulgarian Diocese of the USA, Canada and Australia.

Thank you to all those who either introduced us to or arranged pieces on this album: Fr. Lawrence Margititch, Macrina Lewis, Anne Schepp and Nicholas Custer.

May be purchased on the CDs page